Imperfect Tenses

Monday, December 31st, 2012

 

Why can’t they see?
They’re to blame, I can’t forgive
It left a permanent mark behind,
My weakness, my strength

I’m waiting for the perfect sign
To reveal what lies inside
There’s no lie in trying,
Why do you fear me?

Why can’t you see?
There’s neither blame nor forgiveness
Be strong by being susceptible,
And don’t quail; your frankness is your strength
And shows their weakness

I’m / You’re waiting for the perfect sign
To reveal what lies inside
There’s no lie in trying
Why do you fear me?

Why should I fear you?
An open heart is just as confronting as honesty

Why can’t I forgive?
(You must stop to condemn the past)

Why can’t this fear be my guide?
(It will be your strength if you dare)

There’s no blame in my life
Nor forgiveness for the pain)

I will show them
(Let them know who you are)
This is my/your perfect revelation

Macabra macabra la pata de cabra

